State Instructions — HAWAII
Registration Deadline — 10 days before the election.
6. ID Number. When you register to vote, you must provide your Hawaii driver’s license or State identification number, if you have one. If you do not have a driver’s license or ID number, you must provide the last four digits of your Social Security Number (SSN). If you do not have any of this information, the Clerk’s Office will issue you a unique identification number, which will serve to identify you for voter registration purposes.
7. Choice of Party. A “choice of party” is not required for voter registration.
8. Race or Ethnic Group. Race or ethnic group information is not required for voter registration.
9. Signature. To register in Hawaii you must:
- be a citizen of the United States
- be a resident of the State of Hawaii
- be at least 16 years old (you must be 18 years old by election day in order to vote)
- not be incarcerated for a felony conviction
- not be adjudicated by a court as “non compos mentis”
Office of Elections
State of Hawaii
802 Lehua Avenue
Pearl City, HI 96782