Skip to main content

Standards Board

Friday, July 05, 2024

HAVA designates a 110-member Standards Board to assist EAC in carrying out its mandates under the law. The board consists of 55 state election officials selected by their respective chief state election official, and 55 local election officials selected through a process supervised by the chief state election official.

HAVA prohibits any two members representing the same state to be members of the same political party. The board selects nine members to serve as an executive board, of which not more than five are state election officials, not more than five are local election officials, and not more than five are members of the same political party.

Roster as of June 13, 2024

Executive Board Officers as of May 2, 2024

Charter renewed April 13, 2023

Bylaws amended April 17, 2024

Election Related Acronyms & Phrases

Letter to NIST July 17, 2015 (PDF)

Standards Board Newsletters

March 2018October 2016May 2016April 2016October 2015September 2015August 2015July 2015June 2015

Group photo of members during the 2024 Standards Board Annual Meeting, held in Kansas City, MO on April 17, 2024 - April 18, 2024.
Group Photo Taken of Standards Board Members at the 2024 EAC Standards Board Annual Meeting held in person in Kansas City, MO. (April 17-18, 2024).