State Instructions — COLORADO
Registration Deadline — You may register up to, and on, Election Day. You must register 8 days or more before election day to have a ballot mailed to you. If you register less than 8 days before election day, then you must appear in person in your county to vote.
6. ID Number. Your completed voter registration form must contain your state issued driver's license number or identification number. If you do not have a driver's license or state issued identification, you must include the last four digits of your social security number. If you do not have a driver's license or a state issued identification or a social security number, please write "NONE" on the form. A unique identifying number will be assigned by the State.
7. Choice of Party. You may register with a party. If you leave this section blank you will not be registered with any party.
8. Race or Ethnic Group. Leave blank.
9. Signature. To register in Colorado you must:
- be a citizen of the United States
- be a resident of Colorado for at least 22 days immediately before the Election in which you intend to vote
- be at least 16 years old, but you must be 18 years of age or older on the date of the election at which you intend to vote
- not be serving a sentence (including parole) for a felony conviction
Colorado Secretary of State
1700 Broadway, Suite 200
Denver, Colorado 80290