About U.S. EAC

Standards Board

HAVA designates a 110-member Standards Board to assist EAC in carrying out its mandates under the law. The board consists of 55 state election officials selected by their respective chief state election official, and 55 members are local election officials selected through a process supervised by the chief state election official.

HAVA prohibits any two members representing the same state to be members of the same political party. The board selects nine members to serve as an executive board, of which not more than five are state election officials, not more than five are local election officials, and not more than five are members of the same political party.

Membership Designees (as of February 6, 2017)

Executive Board (as of April 29, 2016)

Charter (renewed April 13, 2017)

Bylaws (readopted April 29, 2015)

Election Related Acronyms & Phrases

Letter to NIST (7-17-15)

Standards Board Newsletters

October 2016May 2016April 2016October 2015September 2015August 2015July 2015June 2015

About U.S. EAC