Technical Guidelines Development Committee Logo


The Technical Guidelines Development Committee (TGDC) assists EAC in developing the Voluntary Voting System Guidelines. The chairperson of the TGDC is the director of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST). The TGDC is composed of 14 other members appointed jointly by EAC and the director of NIST. Visit NIST to view TGDC resolutions, meeting minutes and additional information.

TGDC Membership Roster (March 15, 2023)

Charter (renewed April 13, 2023)

Work Products

Election Related Acronyms & Phrases 


TGDC Member Graph




Content field - Reaction