

TGDC Announcement

July 13, 2015

The Help America Vote Act of 2002 (HAVA), establishes a 15-member Technical Guidelines Development Committee (TGDC) to assist the Election Assistance Commission (EAC) in the development of voluntary voting system guidelines. HAVA names the Director of the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) to chair the TGDC and requires NIST to provide the TGDC with technical support necessary to carry out its duties. The EAC and NIST are pleased to announce the reconstituted TGDC membership and look forward to the upcoming meeting of the TGDC July 20-21, 2015 at NIST as the first step in moving forward with the development of the next generation of voluntary voting system guidelines.

Designated Federal Official

Matthew V. Masterson, Commissioner, U.S. Election Assistance Commission

TGDC Members

Chair

Dr. Willie E. May, Under Secretary of Commerce for Standards and Technology Director, National Institute for Standards and Technology

EAC Standards Board

- Robert Giles
- Greg Riddlemoser

EAC Board of Advisors

- Linda Lamone
- Helen Purcell

Architectural and Transportation Barrier Compliance Board (Access Board)

- Marc Guthrie
- Mat McCollough

American National Standards Institute (ANSI)

Scott Cooper

Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)

• Jeremy Epstein

National Association of State Election Directors (NASED)

- Lori Augino
- Ross Hein

Technical Experts

- McDermot Coutts
- Diane Golden
- Jeramy Gray
- David Wagner