

## U.S. ELECTION ASSISTANCE COMMISSION STANDARDS BOARD MEETING

Westin San Antonio San Antonio, Texas April 26-28, 2017

[subject to change and approval]

## Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Wounded Warrior Treatment Center Fort Sam Houston, JBSA (Closed – no press)

Tour of Bexar County Election Office San Antonio (Press welcome)

## Thursday, April 27, 2017

7:15 a.m. – 8:00 a.m. Registration/Breakfast Foyer of Navarro Ballroom

8:00 a.m. – 8:30 a.m. Speaker: Breakfast with Google Navarro Ballroom

8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m. Welcome Navarro Ballroom

Call to Order

Mark Goins, Chairman, EAC Standards Board

Pledge of Allegiance

Edgardo Cortes, Vice-Chairman, EAC Standards Board

**Roll Call; Determination of Quorum** 

Brad King, Secretary, EAC Standards Board

Matthew Masterson, Chairman, EAC

Thomas Hicks, Acting Vice-Chairman, EAC Christy McCormick, Commissioner, EAC, DFO

9:00 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. Introductory Business Navarro Ballroom

Approval of Minutes of April 13-15, 2016 Meeting Presentation of Certificates to New Members Packet Material Review, incl. committee interest

Overview of VVSG, Bylaws, EAVS, EAC Clearinghouse, and

**USPS** committees

9:15 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. Report of Nominating Committee Navarro Ballroom

on Executive Board Vacancies – Jerry Schwarting,

Committee Chairman

9:30 a.m. – 9:45 a.m. FACA Responsibilities and role of Navarro Ballroom

**Board under HAVA** 

Clifford D. Tatum, General Counsel, EAC

9:45 a.m. – 10:15 a.m. Overview/Update of EAC Navarro

Ballroom

**Agency Operations** 

Brian D. Newby, Executive Director, EAC

**10:15 a.m. – 10:45 a.m. EAC Communications Update**Navarro Ballroom

Brenda Bowser Soder, Director of Communications & Public

Affairs, EAC

Simona Jones, Webmaster & Social Media Specialist, EAC

10:45 a.m. – 11:15 a.m. EAC Clearinghouse Update Navarro Ballroom

Sean Greene, Program Management Specialist, EAC

11:15 a.m. – 12:00 a.m. TGDC Update/Recommendations Navarro Ballroom

Bob Giles, TGDC Representative

Greg Riddlemoser, TGDC Representative

Brian Hancock, Testing & Certification Director, EAC

Mary Brady, NIST

12 Noon – 1:30 p.m. Lunch Navarro Ballroom

Speakers: The Honorable Denise Merrill

Secretary of State of Connecticut, President, NASS

Leslie Reynolds, Executive Director NASS

1:30 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. CSG/FVAP Panel Navarro Ballroom

Kamanzi Kalisa, CSG

David Beirne, Director, FVAP

Sean Greene, Program Management Specialist, EAC

**2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m.** Deputy Attorney General John Gore,

U.S. Dept. Of Justice, Civil Rights Division

2:45 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Break/Refreshments Foyer of Navarro Ballroom

3:00 p.m. – 3:45 p.m. Postal Panel Navarro Ballroom

Dan Bentley, USPS

Lori Augino, Elections Director, State of Washington

Anthony Albence, Postal Committee Chair, Election Center

3:45 p.m. – 4:45 p.m. Cyber Security Panel Navarro Ballroom

Brian D. Newby, Executive Director, EAC

Dr. Neil Jenkins, DHS

David Dove, Chief of Staff, Georgia SoS

4:45 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Miscellaneous Announcements Navarro Ballroom

and Business

Friday, April 28, 2017

7:30 a.m. – 8:30 a.m Breakfast Foyer of Navarro Ballroom

8:00 a.m. – 8:15 a.m. Welcome to new Executive Board Navarro Ballroom

members; Introduction of officers

for next year

8:15 a.m. – 9:15 a.m. Committee Meeting Breakouts

VVSG Zapata Room
EAC Clearinghouse Madero Room

USPS Bylaws Carranza Room Navarro (B) Ballroom

## Open mic with EAC Commissioners

9:15 a.m. – 9:45 a.m.	Committee Reports	Navarro Ballroom
9:45 a.m. – 10:45 a.m.	Discussion and Vote on TGDC Recommendations	Navarro Ballroom
10:45 a.m. – 11:00 a.m.	Any remaining announcements business Motion to Adjourn	Navarro Ballroom