

U.S. Election Assistance Commission

Board of Advisors

National Governors Association	National Governors Association
Ryan Cowley	J. Anthony Penry
Director of Elections	Deputy Securities Administrator and Director
Utah Office of the Lieutenant Governor	North Carolina Secretary of State
National Conference of State Legislatures	National Conference of State Legislatures
Representative Kevin Bratcher	Senator Cheryl Kagan
Kentucky House of Representatives	Maryland State Senate
National Association of Secretaries of State	National Association of Secretaries of State
The Honorable Scott Schwab	The Honorable Tahesha Way
Kansas Secretary of State	New Jersey Secretary of State
NASS President	NASS Immediate Past President
National Association of State Election Directors	National Association of State Election Directors
Howard Knapp	Jonathan Brater
Executive Director	Director of Elections
South Carolina Election Commission	Michigan Bureau of Elections
National Association of Counties	National Association of Counties
Ricky Hatch	Isaac Cramer
County Clerk/Auditor	Executive Director
Weber County, UT	Charleston County Board of Elections
United States Conference of Mayors	United States Conference of Mayors
Vacant	Elizabeth (Liz) Howard
	Counsel – Brennan Center for Justice
The Election Center	The Election Center
Joseph P. Gloria	Dean Logan
Chief Executive Officer for Operations	Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk
The Election Center	Los Angeles County, CA
International Association of	International Association of Government
Government Officials	Officials
Eric Fey	Christine Walker
Director of Elections	County Clerk
St. Louis County Election Board	Medford, OR
United States Commission on Civil Rights	United States Commission on Civil Rights
Cleta Mitchell	Jenny Carroll
Senior Legal	Wiggins, Child, Quinn, & Pantazis Professor of Law
Fellow	University of Alabama School of Law
Conservative Partnership Institute	

Architectural and Transportation Barrier	Architectural and Transportation Barrier
Compliance Board	Compliance Board
Benjamin W.J. Nadolsky	Hannah Ibanez
Board Member	Board Member
Chief – Office of Public Integrity – U.S.	Chief – Voting Section – Civil Rights Division –
Department of Justice	U.S. Department of Justice
Robert J. Heberle	Chris Herren
Director – Election Crimes Branch, Public Integrity	Chief – Voting Section, Civil Rights Division
Section	U.S. Department of Justice
U.S. Department of Justice	·
Director – Federal Voting Assistance Program –	
U.S. Department of Defense	
J. Scott Wiedmann	
Acting Director	
Federal Voting Assistance Program	
U.S. Department of Defense	
Speaker of the House	House Minority Leader
Elliot Berke	Philip B. Stark
Managing Partner	Distinguished Professor of Statistics
Berke Farah LLP	University of California, Berkeley
Senate Majority Leader	Senate Minority Leader
Barbara Simons, PhD	Sarah Ball Johnson
Association for Computing Machinery	City Clerk
	Colorado Springs, CO
House Administration – Chair	House Administration – Chair
John G. Fogarty	Don Gray
Senior Counsel	County Clerk
	Sagamon County, IL
House Administration – Ranking Member	House Administration – Ranking Member
Gregory T. Moore	Thomas F. Ferraresse
President & CEO	Former Commissioner of Elections
Promise of Democracy Foundation	Monroe County, NY
Senate Rules & Administration Committee –	Senate Rules & Administration Committee –
Chair	Chair
James Dickson	Mark Ritchie
Retired	Civilian Aide
	Secretary of the U.S. Army
Senate Rules & Administration Committee –	Senate Rules & Administration Committee –
Ranking Member	Ranking Member
Rick Stream	Shane Schoeller
Republican Director of Elections	Clerk
St. Louis County, MO	Greene County, MO
Designated Federal Officer (DFO)	Alternate Designated Federal Officer (ADFO)
Commissioner Donald Palmer	Sara Brady