United States Election Assistance Comittee

Watch the Webcast!

EAC streams a live webcast for all public meetings, which are archived and available for viewing 24-hours a day in our webcast archive.


Register to Vote!

Use the National Mail Voter Registration Form to register to vote, update your registration information with a new name or address, or register with a political party.

Note: If you wish to vote absentee and are a uniformed service member or family member or a citizen living outside the U.S., contact the Federal Voting Assistance Program to register to vote.

Give Us Your Feedback

Share your feedback on EAC policy proposalsElection Resource Library materials, and OpenEAC activities. Give feedback on general issues, including the Web site, through our Contact Us page.

Military and Overseas Voters

EAC has several projects under way to assist states in serving military and overseas citizens who register and vote absentee under the Uniformed and Overseas Citizens Absentee Voting Act. Learn more

VIEW: summary | month | week | day | details
May 2008
01 02 03
04 05 06 07 08 09 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Monday, May 05, 2008


09:00 AM - 02:00 PM U.S. Election Assistance Commission
1225 New York Ave NW, Suite 150
Washington, DC, 20005

(202) 566-3100

The Commission will host an interdisciplinary roundtable discussion of the TGDC recommended Voluntary Voting System Guidelines. The discussion will be focus on (1) the cost implications of the proposed VVSG; (2) the effect of the new standards on the time in process for voting systems; (3) increasing the efficiency of testing; (4) the possible implementation time of the next iteration of the VVSG; (5) Innovation in voting technology; (6) Risks associated with voting system technology.

  • VVSG and Timeline, Cost and Security, Federal, State and Local Efficiency, Risk Assessment. Read the discussion questions for more information.

  • David Beirne (ETC), Tim Ryan (AEI-Brookings), Costis Toregas (GWU), Juan Gilbert (Auburn), Jim Dickson (AAPD), Keith Cunningham (Allen Co., OH), Pam Smith (VVF), Doug Lewis (EC), Carolyn Coggins (iBeta), Alec Yasinsac (FSU), John Gale (NE SOS)

  • David Beirne, Executive Director, Election Technology Council

  • Carolyn Coggins, QA Director, iBeta

  • Alec Yasinsac, Department of Computer Science, Florida State University;

  • John Gale, Secretary of State, Nebraska

Export to Outlook Related Events: Documents:
Sunshine Notice
Discussion Questions
Participant List
Testimony - David Beirne
Testimony - Carolyn Coggins
Testimony - Alec Yasinac
Testimony - John Gale