
STATE INSTRUCTIONS 

 

KANSAS 

 

 

Updated:  10-25-2012 

 

Registration Deadline:  Postmarked or delivered 21 days before the election 

 

6. ID Number.  
Your completed voter registration form must contain your state issued driver's license number or nondriver's 

identification card number. If you do not have a driver's license or nondriver's identification card, you must include 

the last four digits of your social security number. If you do not have a driver's license or a nondriver's 

identification card or social security number, please write "NONE" on the form. A unique identifying number will 

be assigned by the State. The number you provide will be used for administrative purposes only and will not be 

disclosed to the public. (KSA 25-2309).  

 

7. Choice of Party.  

You must register with a party if you want to take part in that party’s primary election, caucus, or convention.  

 

8. Race or Ethnic Group.  

Leave blank.  

 

9.  Signature.  To register in Kansas you must: 

 

 be a citizen of the United States 

 be a resident of Kansas  

 be 18 years old prior to the next election to vote 

 be 18 by the next election 

 have completed the terms of your sentence if convicted of a felony; 

a person serving a sentence for a felony conviction is ineligible to vote 

 not claim the right to vote in any other location or under any other 

name 

 not be excluded from voting by a court of competent jurisdiction 

 

Mailing address:  
Secretary of State  

1st Floor, Memorial Hall  

120 SW 10th Ave. 

Topeka, KS 66612-1594 
 


